Switzerland Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.8

"Could have been better"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Serene C. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   August 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the dormitory was okay for cleanliness. unfortunately, there was no hot water in the showers and the water was freezing cold. Also, my room was located just beside the backyard where there was a bar and party going on at night, so couldn't really get to sleep until about 2am. The room doors tend to slam quite hard and can get quite noisy with people coming in late...

"happy and funny in Funny Farm Hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Genyu W. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   September 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The host greeted us when we are looking for the hostel. We were excited when we enter the room: we saw the snowy mountain from the window even in summer! It's convience to get from both Interlaken Ost or West, at the same time, it's very quite, and the room is comfortable, we rest well there. The staff is warm-hearted and helpful when you need some information.

The only shortcoming is that there is not a self-help cafeteria, which we can cook by ourselves, like in other hostel. However, the hostel has a restraunt, maybe you can enjoy it.

"Solo una notte"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Armando S. of Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed:   August 28, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Per una notte può anche andare bene. Vecchio immobile in centro a Interlaken, stanza con piccolo bagno e 4 letti. Posto un pò caro (per noi italiani), non pulitissimo, il posto non è male e lo staff è gentile e disponibile. Non abbiamo mangiato qui.

"Stay at Funny farm backpackers Hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Nibhriti D. of New Delhi, India
Reviewed:   October 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The stay was very comfortable.Reception was simply fantastic ,very courtious ,friendly and pleasant people whom we met at the reception at about 11pm on Sept.27.Room on the 5th floor gave us the best view of the mountains and Jungfrau .Room was clean and good for the price.Balcony was great to view the mountains.Overall ambience was very good Nice to see ahuge but very saintly cute dog . Breakfast was too good for 10chf.I shall stay only here anytime I come to Interlaken againand will definitely recommend my friendsto experince it.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




SwitzerlandInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us